Posted in Guspacho

Guspacho Experiences Coffee

coffee-poster

As I write this I plead for your sympathy. I am shut in a small bedroom with heavy blankets hung over the windows. It is near pitch black yet my extraterrestrial eyes see through the darkness as if it were day.

The reason I have enclosed myself in this space is because the silent blackness of it is the only thing I have found can lessen the pain. I believe I am dying. Every bit of light, every noise (including the sound of dust settling on the bedside table) produces a pulsating pain through out my brain that I have never known before.

The Bohemian Queen says I won’t die and seems to mock me while laughing. She claims she is familiar with the throbbing feeling and says it will pass and though I don’t have the full amount of faith in recovery as she does, I suppose I should be appreciating her optimism.

I am realizing now that my senses must have higher levels of sensitivity. Whether it is because I am new to this planet and this form I have taken, or perhaps in space we are not as exposed to the filth that litters the Earth. There are planets I have heard of that I have made note never to go to because of this reason. Their toxic air and germ infested waters keep all but native inhabitants on their lands.

I don’t believe I am wrong in this statement, but I am the first outsider to have visited Earth in over fifty of it’s revolutions around the sun. It had been such a trend at the time, swooping in on the newest model space craft, freaking out the humans thinking we have come to destroy the planet. We would never of course. I mean I am sure there are some out there who would love to, but there are laws and etiquette’s in space just like any proper galaxy.

This is all off topic though. I apologize I got carried away, but thinking of home is the only distraction from the throbbing throughout my body. Let me explain to you exactly how I came to this condition.

Every morning I observed the Bohemian Queen would start off her day with an oddly murky water made from a bunch of crushed up beans. The aroma carries throughout the entire cabin and it’s smell never failed to wake the first of my eight senses.

My first sip of this bean water could be described as nothing other than glorious. Rich like car oil and strongly pungent on my taste buds. Even though I have taken a human body as a disguise, the effect of the caffeine affected me much more than it would a regular person. Sweet adrenaline. Something powerful and exciting and I wanted more of it.

It turns out coffee is like a drug to aliens. I had forty eight cups of coffee that day, two by the hour. I of course did not sleep nor did I want to. I just wanted more. So the next day I doubled that and I had ninety six cups. The life form that I am could take it, but the weak human body could not. The coffee’s acidity began to deteriorate my insides and quite quickly.  This is when the pain began.

The Bohemian Queen told me if I wanted to disguise myself in human form I would need to allow the body time to heal, which meant no more coffee. As much as I loved the substance, I saw no real need of it so I agreed.

My first hour without it was tolerable. The lights seemed a little too bright, but the sun is the largest burning star in the milky way galaxy. I couldn’t be upset about that.

Then after the second hour the headache kicked in. It was all very downhill from there and I can’t even begin to describe the process.

It’s been a full twenty four hours and I sit here now writing instructions for how I want a funeral to be conducted on the side of this entry. The bohemian Queen tells me it will surely not come to that point, but I guess we will have to see.

Hopefully this is not the end…

…May we continue to grow together in peace…

Guspacho.

(P.S. I am NEVER drinking that evil bean water of lies AGAIN.)

Author:

Greetings from your Bohemian Queen! A lover of life, a lover of love, a lover of adventure and above all a lover of experience. Keep up with this blog to share with me the extraordinary journey's that some incredible books have taken me on, get lost in the occasional short story or two and laugh with me at the struggles that are my day to day life as an introvert. New postings are at the end of each month.

Leave a Reply

