Posted in Guspacho

Guspacho Gets a Job

fe92c981cfa405d1fcdd6c4b678c2675

Greetings again fair humans!

What seems to be a very world wide adjusted social norm, that has now demanded my obedience as well, is that you may not have.. well… anything unless you have a type of payment to buy it with.

Now the concept isn’t completely absurd. Actually to me it is, but I can see that with the human urges to possess and claim things a system like this has come to be and seems to be deemed a fair way of the world.

My only deep thought on this matter is when exactly did it happen. At what point did a man who lives on Earth made for every other man turn to the other and demand that he pay him some sort of compensation for the land where he has built his home. His life.

Food I can understand. The time and energy it takes to grow gardens combined with the population inevitably increasing, sharing with your starved neighbor would have a limit of some sort regardless of how high your capacity for generosity is.

Yet now I have discovered you pay for things that are dangerously labeled food!

That is right.

With the cost of living on this planet and my determination to stay and learn more about humanity and the world I found it necessary I get a job.

When looking for a place to work becoming likable in the short span of a fifteen minute “personal interview” I have found you are more likely to succeed when you do not ask the interviewer personal questions about life, death and the meaning of existence.

I of course did not mean to send hard working citizens into anxiety attacks, paralyze them with a serious existential crises or simply make myself “abnormal.” I was just making conversation, because really. I love to hear from humans experiencing it first hand just what they believe their journey is about.

Needless to say after many applications and surprisingly short interviews, the only place that was willing to accept me to their cooperation was an apparently very popular fast food restaurant.

I haven’t actually started the job yet, but they have given me a very atrocious outfit they told me was uniform and I am expected to show up to work tomorrow afternoon wearing the retched thing. I of course will oblige, but more so for the sake of being able to live on the planet independently.

I fear I may be feeling my first human-like emotion…

I feel a small bit of excitement that one day even I, an outsider from this world, can legally own a piece of the Earth.

May we continue to grow together in peace.

Guspacho.

Author:

Greetings from your Bohemian Queen! A lover of life, a lover of love, a lover of adventure and above all a lover of experience. Keep up with this blog to share with me the extraordinary journey's that some incredible books have taken me on, get lost in the occasional short story or two and laugh with me at the struggles that are my day to day life as an introvert. New postings are at the end of each month.

Leave a Reply

